Lambeth Quadrilateral
Crest of Archbishop of Canterbury

The Lambeth Quadrilateral is the name given to the four key principles that form the basis for the union of various churches that make up the Anglican faith:

The quadrilateral was first declared by the General Convention of the Protestant Episcopal Church in Chicago in 1886 and were amended and adopted at the 1888 Lambeth Conference.